Jewish Community Council Network

Met Council is the umbrella organization for 19 local Jewish Community Councils throughout New York City.



These agencies are located in neighborhoods with high populations of Jewish need and alert us to trends and needs for services in these communities.

The JCCs serve as the front-line contact for people who are vulnerable, allowing individuals and families to access both JCC and Met Council’s breadth of services in the convenience and safety of their own neighborhoods.

JCCs range in size and infrastructure, but most provide on-site food distribution, benefits enrollment and crisis intervention. JCCs rely on Met Council for funding and infrastructure, and frequently refer clients to Met Council for more extensive services.


The Bronx

Bronx JCC
Executive Director: Brad Silver
2930 Wallace Avenue, Bronx, NY 10467
Phone: 718-652-5500 Fax: 718-798-2398
Email: bsilver@bjcconline.org
Website: http://bjcconline.org

JCC of Pelham Parkway 
Executive Director: David Edelstein
2157 Holland Avenue, Bronx, NY 10462
Phone: 718-792-4744 Fax: 718-892-3661
Email: dedelstein@bjcconline.org
Website: http://jccpelhamparkway.org/


Brooklyn

Bensonhurst COJO
8635 21st Avenue, #1B, Brooklyn, NY 11214
Phone: 718-333-1834 Fax: (718) 333-1837
E-mail: rmikhaylova@bencojo.org
Website: http://www.bencojo.org/

Boro Park JCC
Executive Director: Avi Greenstein
4912 14th Avenue, 3rd Floor, Brooklyn, NY 11219
Phone: 718-972-6600 Fax: (718) 972-4654
E-mail: agreenstein@bpjcc.org

Canarsie JCC 
Executive Director: Rabbi Avrohom Hecht
1170 Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 1B, Brooklyn, NY 11239
Phone: 718-495-6210 Fax: (718) 495-6217
Email: canarsiejcc@gmail.com
Website: http://www.canarsiejcc.org/

COJO Flatbush
Chief Executive Officer: Louis P Welz
1523 Avenue M, 2nd floor, Brooklyn, NY 11230
Phone: 718-377-2900 Fax: (718) 377-6089
Email: Lwelz@jewishcouncil.org or vdevidas@jewishcouncil.org  
Website: http://www.cojoflatbush.org/

Crown Heights JCC
Executive Director: Rabbi Eli Cohen
387 Kingston Avenue, Brooklyn NY 11225
Phone: (718) 771-9000 Fax: (718) 778-0272
Email: ecohen@chjcc.org or
Website: http://www.chcentral.org/

JCC of Greater Coney Island
Executive Director: Rabbi Moshe Wiener
3001 West 37th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11224
Phone: 718-449-5000 Fax: (718) 946-8240
Email: m.wiener@jccgci.org
Website: http://www.jccgci.org/

JCC of Marine Park
Executive Director: Shea Rubenstein
2076 Flatbush Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11234
Phone: 718.407.1832
Email: shea@jccmp.org
Website: http://www.jccmp.org/

Shorefront Jewish Community Council
Site Director: Rachel Krich
128 Brighton Beach Avenue, 4th Floor, Brooklyn, NY 11235
Phone: 718-743-0575 Fax: (718) 743-0397
Email: r.krich@shorefrontjcc.org
Website: http://shorefrontjcc.org/

UJO of Williamsburg and North Brooklyn 
Executive Director: Rabbi David Niederman
32 Penn Street, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone: 718-643-9700 Fax: 718-643-3365
Email: dniederman@unitedjewish.org
Website: http://www.unitedjewish.org/


Manhattan

JCC of Washington Heights-Inwood
Executive Director: Debbie Hes
121 Bennett Ave 11A, New York, NY 10033
Phone: 212-568-5450 Fax: (212) 928-3059
Email: dhes@jccwhi.com 
Website: http://jccwashingtonheights.org/

UJC of the Lower East Side 
Executive Director: Betsy Jacobson
15-17 Bialystoker Place, New York, NY 10002
Phone: 212-233-6037 Fax: (212) 385-2693
Email: ujcadultlunch@gmail.com
Website: http://ujces.org/


QUEENS

JCC of the Rockaway Peninsula
Executive Director: Moshe Brandsdorfer
1525 Central Avenue, Far Rockaway, NY 11691
Phone: 718-327-7755 Fax: (718) 327-4903
Email: moshe@jccrp.org
Website: http://jccrp.org

Queens JCC
Executive Director: Cynthia Zalisky
119-45 Union Turnpike, Forest Hills, NY 11375
Phone: 718-544-9033 Fax: (718) 544-8011
Email: czalisky@qjcc.org
Website: http://qjcc.org


Staten Island

JCC of Staten Island
Devorah Weiss and David Sorkin
1466 Manor Road, Staten Island, NY 10314
Phone: 917-922-6859
Email: dweiss@metcouncil.org or dsorkin@sjcc.org